Frustration…

ImageThere are days when I wonder what it is I am doing. 

I struggle with things like purpose, and meaning.

I am curious about terms like compassion and understanding.

When I push it all away and I pick up my scissors and pins I can clear my brain. I can focus my thoughts and organize my mind. By organizing my materials and reading my patterns I can do something worth while and produce something viable. I can give something that is constructive. I can produce something valid. 

I may not change the world by making a dress, but it is what I do. And I have to do something.

Leave a Reply

